Services

Competence in every detail

 

At Thermodyne, we combine all services under one roof, from the initial idea of the product through to development and production.

Convincing services

We implement your optimum packaging solution with the latest processes in container production – from the single unit to the serial product. Because no matter how good the product is – it is often the right type of services that only brings out the full benefits. Thermodyne knows your needs very well, and also offers a wide range of skills and the necessary resources. Benefit from our range of services for your specific task.

 

 

All services at a glance

All options at a glance

Design/Dimensioning/Calculations

Sometimes you need a partner that develops products that are not yet available on the market. Thermodyne is such a partner! Using CAD software, we are able to design and construct highly complex foam inserts for you. We achieve a level of precision that meets the highest quality requirements. In addition, we calculate the optimum mixture of materials that makes your solution strong, functional and uniquely secure.

 

Development of solutions

If there are no solutions for specific requirements and applications on the market, we will simply develop them for you. Each packaging task requires an individual solution. We are in our element – especially with tricky requirements. After all, we specialise in finding solutions for tasks that other manufacturers would not approach. Using clear processes and workflows, we accompany you from the first technical discussions through to results that are ready for production.

 

Equipping with components

The practicality and functionality of a transport solution are important, especially in mobile applications. Therefore, it may be a good idea to merge both components. This makes the packaging part of the product. We are happy to equip your transport container with your goods ex works and assemble components for you. This way, we minimise your assembly work to a minimum.

 

Measuring of components

In many cases, there are no geometry data for the components. Thermodyne is equipped with state-of-the-art software and hardware in order to measure even complex components with a high level of precision. As a result, we are able to develop customised upholstery for every object and also offer tailor-made support for valuable goods.

 

Certifications

We look after the successful testing of your packaging with regard to all specifications and packaging standards which apply to the specific application (e.g. DOT, IATA, ASTM, ICAO, DIN). From the selection of suitable testing institutes through to the delivery of the certificates, we are there for you. Thermodyne is also accredited by the Federal Institute for Materials Testing and is able to develop approved UN hazardous goods containers for you.

 

Drop tests

Transport and storage containers with maximum breakage resistance are not accidental. They are the result of modern research and high-specification testing methods. Thermodyne has equipment for performing drop tests in-house. Using sensors, we are able to measure the residual shock load after a shock and prove the safety of the packaging. As such, your precious goods are optimally protected in all cases.

 

Logistics

With framework contracts, we ensure you stable prices over a longer period as well as a short-term delivery quantity. Thermodyne also has extensive experience in the field of export. We carry out all the formalities to do with the processing of shipments including all customs regulations. RFID labelling is also part of our logistics programme. As a result, the location of your transportation boxes is traceable at all times.

 

Advice about to our services

Andreas Schüttpelz

Do you have detailed questions about our range of services and would like to find out about the respective processes? Your personal customer advisor will tell you everything we have to offer in this field.

Phone: +49 (0) 541 181 4997 - 65
andreas.schuettpelz@thermodyne.de

Leistungen

Kompetenz in jedem Detail

Bei Thermodyne vereinen wir von der ersten Produktidee über die Entwicklung und Fertigung bis hin zur Auslieferung sämtliche Leistungen unter einem Dach.

Leistungen, die überzeugen

Mit modernsten Verfahren in der Behälterproduktion realisieren wir vom Einzelstück bis zum Serienprodukt Ihre optimale Verpackungslösung. Denn egal, wie gut das Produkt ist – oftmals bringen erst die passenden Serviceleistungen den vollen Nutzen zur Geltung.Thermodyne kennt Ihre Bedürfnisse ganz genau, bietet breit gefächerte Kompetenzen und die nötigen Ressourcen. Nutzen Sie unser Leistungsspektrum für Ihre spezielle Aufgabe.

 

Alle Services auf einen Blick

Alle Optionen auf einen Blick

Konstruktion/Auslegung/Berechnung

Manchmal braucht man einen Partner, der Produkte entwickelt, die es am Markt noch gar nicht gibt. Thermodyne ist ein solcher Partner! Mithilfe von CAD-Software entwerfen und konstruieren wir für Sie selbst hochkomplexe Schaumstoffausstattungen. Dabei erreichen wir eine Präzision, die höchsten Qualitätsanforderungen gerecht wird. Darüber hinaus berechnen wir für Sie den optimalen Materialmix, der Ihre Lösung stark, funktionell und einzigartig sicher macht.

Lösungsentwicklung

Wenn es für bestimmte Anforderungen und Einsatzzwecke am Markt noch keine Lösung gibt, entwickeln wir sie einfach für Sie. Jede Verpackungsaufgabe verlangt eine individuelle Lösung. Insbesondere bei kniffligen Anforderungen sind wir in unserem Element. Denn wir sind darauf spezialisiert, Lösungen auch für Aufgaben zu finden, an die sich andere Hersteller nicht heranwagen würden. Mithilfe klarer Prozesse und Workflows begleiten wir Sie vom ersten Fachgespräch bis zum serienreifen Ergebnis.

Bestückung mit Bauteilen

Gerade im mobilen Einsatz sind Handlichkeit und Funktionalität einer Transportlösung wichtig. Daher kann es sinnvoll sein, beide Komponenten miteinander zu verschmelzen. So wird die Verpackung zu einem Teil des Produkts. Gern bestücken wir Ihren Transportbehälter bereits ab Werk mit Ihrer Ware und montieren Bauteile für Sie vor. So reduzieren wir Ihren Montageaufwand auf ein Minimum.

Vermessung von Bauteilen

In vielen Fällen liegen keine Geometriedaten der Bauteile vor. Thermodyne ist mit modernster Software und Hardware ausgestattet, um auch komplizierte Bauteile hochgenau zu vermessen. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, für wirklich jedes Objekt ein maßgeschneidertes Polster zu entwickeln und wertvollen Gütern passgenauen Halt zu bieten.

Zertifizierungen

Wir kümmern uns um die erfolgreiche Prüfung Ihrer Verpackung hinsichtlich aller für die konkrete Anwendung gültigen Spezifikationen und Verpackungsnormen (z. B. DOT, IATA, ASTM, ICAO, DIN). Von der Auswahl geeigneter Prüfinstitute bis zur Aushändigung der Zertifikate sind wir für Sie da. Thermodyne ist zudem von der Bundesanstalt für Materialprüfung akkreditiert und entwickelt für Sie zugelassene UN-Gefahrgutbehälter.

Falltests

Transport- und Lagerbehälter mit höchster Bruchsicherheit entstehen nicht zufällig. Sie sind das Ergebnis moderner Forschung und leistungsstarker Prüfmethoden. Thermodyne verfügt über Vorrichtungen zur Durchführung von Falltests im eigenen Haus. Mit Sensoren messen wir die Restschockbelastung nach einem Stoß und weisen die Sicherheit der Verpackung nach. So sind Ihre kostbaren Waren im Fall der Fälle optimal geschützt.

Logistik

Mit Rahmenverträgen sichern wir Ihnen stabile Preise über einen längeren Zeitraum sowie eine kurzfristig abrufbare Liefermenge zu.Thermodyne verfügt zudem über umfassende Erfahrungen im Export. Wir führen für Sie die Formalitäten rund um die Versandabwicklung inklusive sämtlicher Zollbestimmungen durch. Das RFID-Labelling ist ebenfalls Teil unseres Logistik-Programms. So ist der Aufenthaltsort Ihrer Transportboxen jederzeit nachvollziehbar.

Beratung zu unseren Leistungen

Andreas Schüttpelz

Sie haben Detailfragen zu unserem Leistungsportfolio und möchten sich über die jeweiligen Prozesse informieren? Bei Ihrem persönlichen Kundenberater erfahren Sie alles, was wir Ihnen in diesem Bereich zu bieten haben.

Tel: +49 (0) 541 181 4997 - 93
andreas.schuettpelz@thermodyne.de